The McConnell Fund

Building better communities through philanthropy with grantmaking throughout Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity, and Modoc counties.

The McConnell Fund at Community Foundation of the North State was established in 2001. The McConnell Foundation’s directors chose the Community Foundation as a funding partner because of its connection and widespread involvement in the communities they serve. The McConnell Fund accepts grant requests up to $50,000 from eligible organizations in Shasta, Siskiyou, and Tehama counties and up to $30,000 in Trinity and Modoc counties. This fund is another way The McConnell Foundation furthers its mission of helping to build better communities through philanthropy.

Grantmaking History

2020 Grant Cycle Awards
2019 Grant Cycle Awards
2019 Carr Fire Safety Net Funding for Shasta County
2018 Grant Cycle Awards

Deadline: Applications are not being accepted at this time.

Application Window: January – March Deadline Date